This domain is for sale contact hello ( @ )
Find brewery

Beer Blog -

Is gluten free beer worth drinking?

Gluten free beer

As with all things gluten free, the taste and texture of variations of foods that typically include wheat can be disappointing. It turns out beer is no exception. Most beers are made with malt, which is made of barley, a grain that includes the gluten protein most known for its presence in wheat. As more and more people are seeking gluten free options, craft brewers have been experimenting with malt-free beer styles. While the quest is a noble one, not all the results have been palatable. (more…)

Sep 10, 2013 |